CharlesMeachamPhotographyBlog

Something Old / Something New

Well….. here we go….again.  I’m not much of a blogger, but I’ve decided to give it another shot.  Nothing mind-blowing, just a paragraph or two, here and there.  So a new blog starts with an old photo.  While I took this portrait of a Kazakh eagle hunter in western Mongolia in 2002,  I still hear about it on almost a weekly basis.   Which is cool, but I am always reminded what a bit of luck it was that I even took this image.  Our van broke down.  Kids came on camels and took us back to their encampment.  I took this photo just before we left.  The image won that year’s National Geographic Traveller Contest.  My first real photography trip, my first ever photography contest.  

This entry was published on February 7, 2012 at 11:10 am and is filed under General Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

